Riley RS3: is it legal tại Australia?
As sold (25 km/h · 14 kg), it fits the e-scooter device limits tại QLD, VIC, WA, SA, TAS, ACT. It can’t be ridden in public in NSW, and rider rules apply everywhere.
Published specs
- Top speed
- 25 km/h
- Trọng lượng
- 14 kg
- Động cơ
- — (Listed 350 W (rated/peak not specified))
- Pin
- Not published
5.8Ah battery; voltage not stated; top speed converted from 15.5 mph
Source: third-party spec listing — may be the overseas version; check the Australian version before you buy.
State by state
| Tiểu bang | As sold | Lý do |
|---|---|---|
| QLD | ✓ Fits the limits | 25 km/h, 14 kg |
| NSW | ✕ Not legal tại public | Private e-scooters aren’t legal tại public |
| VIC | ✓ Fits the limits | 25 km/h, 14 kg |
| WA | ✓ Fits the limits | 25 km/h, 14 kg |
| SA | ✓ Fits the limits | 14 kg; rider limits apply |
| TAS | ✓ Fits the limits | 25 km/h, 14 kg |
| ACT | ✓ Fits the limits | 25 km/h, 14 kg |
| NT | ✕ Not legal tại public | Only 200 W, 10 km/h scooters are legal |
Device limits only — rider rules (age, helmet, where and how fast you ride) apply too. Check it for your state →
Own a Riley RS3?
Record its serial (Xiaomi: a sticker beside the charging port), photos and receipt tại a free E-scooter Passport.
Register my RS3 — freeRiley e-scooters đang bánBuying one used?
Buying or selling a RS3?
None listed right now. Listing one is free, and buyers can check its serial.
Thinking of buying a Riley RS3?
Ask shops near you that sell Riley about price, stock and a test ride — one request, up to 5 shops. Free, no obligation.
Câu hỏi thường gặp
Is the Riley RS3 legal tại Australia?
As sold (25 km/h · 14 kg), it fits the e-scooter device limits tại QLD, VIC, WA, SA, TAS, ACT. It can’t be ridden in public in NSW, and rider rules apply everywhere.
How fast does the Riley RS3 go?
The published top speed is 25 km/h (from a third-party spec listing — the Australian version may be limited).
How heavy is the Riley RS3?
Về 14 kg.
EbikeMate is independent and not a government service. Rules last checked 16 October 2026 — general information, not legal advice. Check the official sources on each state page.