Hybrid / trekking
Amflow TL Carbon
E-bike specs from dutchcargobike.com.au (checked 2026-10-19): 125 Nm · 800 Wh battery · 25 km/h assist. Price seen in that listing: A$5,545 — prices change, check with the seller. Listing note: Pedelec, 25 km/h stated (Dutch Cargo Bike AU); rated power not shown – confirm EN 15194 label; 1100 W peak and 'up to 125 Nm' per page Pre-mapped from published specs, not yet checked against the bike. Source: https://dutchcargobike.com.au/products/amflow-tl-carbon-2027
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 125 Nm
- 800 Wh
Specs don’t settle it — the maker doesn’t publish both rated power and assist speed. Check the label on the bike or run the legal check.
Specifications
Motor
| Motor | DJI Avinox |
|---|---|
| Drive system | DJI Avinox |
| Position | Mid-drive |
| Torque | 125 Nm |
Battery
| Capacity | 800 Wh |
|---|
Performance & road rules
| Assisted top speed | 25 km/h |
|---|---|
| Class | 25 km/h pedelec |
Frame & wheels
| Style | Hybrid / trekking |
|---|
Manufacturer specifications Collected from Australian retailer and maker pages (linked below); not yet checked against the bike by our team. Specs change between model years and markets — confirm with the maker before you buy.
Quick answers
Is the Amflow TL Carbon legal in Australia?
Its assistance is listed to 25 km/h (within the 25 km/h limit), but the maker’s published specs don’t confirm the other limit. A legal pedal-assist e-bike has at most 250 W rated power and stops assisting at 25 km/h. In Queensland it also needs an EN 15194 (or Legacy EPAC) compliance label to be ridden in public from 1 March 2027 — check the frame for the sticker.
What is the real-world range of the Amflow TL Carbon?
EbikeMate estimates about 49–74 km per charge from its 800 Wh battery, for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in a middle assist level at about 20 km/h. Hills, headwinds, cold weather and higher assist cut range.
How big is the Amflow TL Carbon battery?
800 Wh. Use only the original or a maker-approved battery and charger.
What motor does the Amflow TL Carbon have?
A DJI Avinox mid-drive motor with 125 Nm of torque.
How much does the Amflow TL Carbon cost in Australia?
Its recommended retail price is listed at $5,545.
Has the Amflow TL Carbon been recalled?
No recall for the Amflow TL Carbon is listed in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which tracks Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Check your own e-bike against your state’s rules → · See road-legal models →
Specification sources
Manufacturer specificationsThese specifications came from a maker or retailer page but we don’t have the link on file. Check them with the maker before relying on them.
Specs change between model years and markets. Your bike’s own labels (battery Wh and V, motor rating, compliance sticker) are what count.
Recalls
Government informationNo recalls for the Amflow TL Carbon in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which we build from Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Australian rules
Government informationEbikeMate editorial guidanceAcross Australia a pedal-assisted e-bike (EN 15194) may have up to 250 W continuous rated power, with assistance cutting out by 25 km/h. Throttle rules differ by state. What the maker states for this model:
- Rated power: not stated by the source
- Assistance to: 25 km/h — within the 25 km/h limit
- Throttle: not stated
Check my e-bike against my state’s rulesGuidance, not legal advice. Rules and official links are on the checker.
From bike shops
Shop-verified informationNot enough shop records yet. We show shop-measured figures once at least 3 records exist for this model.
From owners
Aggregated owner informationFewer than 5 Amflow TL Carbons are registered so far, so we don’t show owner figures yet.
Issues owners have reported
No issue has been reported by 3 or more different owners yet.
Own one? Create your free Bike Passport, then you can report issues with your model.
Used prices
Not enough used ads yet — we show a range once there are 5 or more in a year.
Owning one
EbikeMate editorial guidanceReal-world range
49–74 km
Our estimate for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in medium assist at about 20 km/h, with a healthy battery. Hills, wind, cold, high assist and speed cut it a lot.
Work out my rangeBattery and charger
- Use the maker’s own replacement battery, or one the maker or a specialist confirms is approved for this motor system. Voltage, connector and battery-management system all have to match.
- Use the original charger, or one the maker approves for this battery. Never use a charger with a different output, even if the plug fits.
- Check the battery’s own label (Wh, V and serial) matches what the seller says.
- Damaged, swollen, hot or smelly batteries: stop using them, keep them outside away from anything that can burn, and take them to a battery drop-off — never household bins.
Servicing
- A first check after the first few hundred kilometres — new cables stretch and bolts settle.
- Chain: clean and lube regularly and measure wear — e-bikes wear chains and cassettes faster than regular bikes.
- Brakes: check pads and cable tension often — the extra weight and speed wear them faster.
- Mid-drive: ask the shop to read the motor’s error log and update firmware with the maker’s diagnostic tool at each service.
- Battery: keep it between 20% and 80% for daily use, store it at about half charge, and keep it out of hot cars.
Buying a used one
- Run the serial through the free EbikeMate buyer check — theft status, recalls and ownership on record.
- Find the frame serial yourself (usually under the bottom bracket) and check it matches the seller’s papers.
- Ask for a recent diagnostic printout — most mid-drive systems record battery health, charge cycles and motor hours.
- Look for signs of derestriction: tuning dongles, unusual wiring, or a top assisted speed above 25 km/h on the display.
- Ask for the receipt, the original charger and the key for the battery lock.
Parts known to fit the Amflow TL Carbon
Pre-mapped from the maker’s and retailers’ published part pages. Riders and shops confirm or flag each one — “confirmed” shows only once someone has. Check the part number and connector against your old part before you buy — versions change between model years.
Batteries 1
-
Removable 800Wh battery
800 Wh · Model years: 2027
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source dutchcargobike.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Motors 1
-
DJI Avinox drive system
up to 125 Nm; 1100 W peak · Model years: 2027
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source dutchcargobike.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Suspension 1
-
FOX-developed full-suspension platform
fork and shock models not stated · Model years: 2027
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source dutchcargobike.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Sign in to confirm a fit or add a part you’ve fitted.
TL Carbon for sale
Parts for the TL Carbon
All parts →Thinking of buying an Amflow TL Carbon?
Ask shops near you that sell Amflow about price, stock and a test ride — one request, up to 5 shops. Free, no obligation.
Own an Amflow TL Carbon?
Give it a free Bike Passport — its serial, photos and receipt in one private record, ready if it’s ever stolen or when you sell.
Where’s the serial? Usually under the bottom bracket, where the cranks meet the frame. More help finding it
Similar e-bikes
-
Apollo
Eon Commuter 10
- Hybrid / trekking
- Rear hub
-
Avanti
Discovery-E Low
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 40 Nm
- 418 Wh
-
Avanti
Explorer-E1
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 40 Nm
- 400 Wh
-
Avanti
Explorer-E2
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 50 Nm
- 500 Wh
-
Avanti
Explorer-E2 Low
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 50 Nm
- 500 Wh
-
Avanti
Explorer-E DS1
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Hybrid / trekking
- Mid-drive · 65 Nm
- 500 Wh