Mountain (e-MTB)
Aventon Current EXP
E-bike specs from bikesonline.com.au (checked 2026-10-19): 250 W rated · 110 Nm · 800 Wh battery. Price seen in that listing: A$8,399 — prices change, check with the seller. Listing note: 250 W pedelec (BikesOnline AU); assist cut-off not shown – confirm EN 15194 label; 750 W peak (850 W Boost) and 120 Nm in Boost per page; carbon front triangle Pre-mapped from published specs, not yet checked against the bike. Source: https://www.bikesonline.com.au/products/aventon-current-exp-carbon-dual-suspension-emtb
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 110 Nm
- 800 Wh
Specs don’t settle it — the maker doesn’t publish both rated power and assist speed. Check the label on the bike or run the legal check.
Specifications
Motor
| Motor | Aventon Ultro X mid-drive |
|---|---|
| Position | Mid-drive |
| Rated power | 250 W |
| Torque | 110 Nm |
Battery
| Capacity | 800 Wh |
|---|
Performance & road rules
| Class | 25 km/h pedelec |
|---|
Frame & wheels
| Style | Mountain (e-MTB) |
|---|---|
| Wheel size | 29" |
Manufacturer specifications Collected from Australian retailer and maker pages (linked below); not yet checked against the bike by our team. Specs change between model years and markets — confirm with the maker before you buy.
Quick answers
Is the Aventon Current EXP legal in Australia?
Its rated power is listed as 250 W (within the 250 W limit), but the maker’s published specs don’t confirm the other limit. A legal pedal-assist e-bike has at most 250 W rated power and stops assisting at 25 km/h. In Queensland it also needs an EN 15194 (or Legacy EPAC) compliance label to be ridden in public from 1 March 2027 — check the frame for the sticker.
What is the real-world range of the Aventon Current EXP?
EbikeMate estimates about 44–66 km per charge from its 800 Wh battery, for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in a middle assist level at about 20 km/h. Hills, headwinds, cold weather and higher assist cut range.
How big is the Aventon Current EXP battery?
800 Wh. Use only the original or a maker-approved battery and charger.
What motor does the Aventon Current EXP have?
A Aventon Ultro X mid-drive mid-drive motor with 110 Nm of torque, rated at 250 W.
How much does the Aventon Current EXP cost in Australia?
Its recommended retail price is listed at $8,399.
Has the Aventon Current EXP been recalled?
No recall for the Aventon Current EXP is listed in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which tracks Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Check your own e-bike against your state’s rules → · See road-legal models →
Specification sources
Manufacturer specificationsThese specifications came from a maker or retailer page but we don’t have the link on file. Check them with the maker before relying on them.
Specs change between model years and markets. Your bike’s own labels (battery Wh and V, motor rating, compliance sticker) are what count.
Recalls
Government informationNo recalls for the Aventon Current EXP in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which we build from Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Australian rules
Government informationEbikeMate editorial guidanceAcross Australia a pedal-assisted e-bike (EN 15194) may have up to 250 W continuous rated power, with assistance cutting out by 25 km/h. Throttle rules differ by state. What the maker states for this model:
- Rated power: 250 W — within the 250 W limit
- Assistance to: not stated by the source
- Throttle: not stated
Check my e-bike against my state’s rulesGuidance, not legal advice. Rules and official links are on the checker.
From bike shops
Shop-verified informationNot enough shop records yet. We show shop-measured figures once at least 3 records exist for this model.
From owners
Aggregated owner informationFewer than 5 Aventon Current EXPs are registered so far, so we don’t show owner figures yet.
Issues owners have reported
No issue has been reported by 3 or more different owners yet.
Own one? Create your free Bike Passport, then you can report issues with your model.
Used prices
Not enough used ads yet — we show a range once there are 5 or more in a year.
Owning one
EbikeMate editorial guidanceReal-world range
44–66 km
Our estimate for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in medium assist at about 20 km/h, with a healthy battery. Hills, wind, cold, high assist and speed cut it a lot.
Work out my rangeBattery and charger
- Use the maker’s own replacement battery, or one the maker or a specialist confirms is approved for this motor system. Voltage, connector and battery-management system all have to match.
- Use the original charger, or one the maker approves for this battery. Never use a charger with a different output, even if the plug fits.
- Check the battery’s own label (Wh, V and serial) matches what the seller says.
- Damaged, swollen, hot or smelly batteries: stop using them, keep them outside away from anything that can burn, and take them to a battery drop-off — never household bins.
Servicing
- A first check after the first few hundred kilometres — new cables stretch and bolts settle.
- Chain: clean and lube regularly and measure wear — e-bikes wear chains and cassettes faster than regular bikes.
- Brakes: check pads and cable tension often — the extra weight and speed wear them faster.
- Mid-drive: ask the shop to read the motor’s error log and update firmware with the maker’s diagnostic tool at each service.
- Battery: keep it between 20% and 80% for daily use, store it at about half charge, and keep it out of hot cars.
Buying a used one
- Run the serial through the free EbikeMate buyer check — theft status, recalls and ownership on record.
- Find the frame serial yourself (usually under the bottom bracket) and check it matches the seller’s papers.
- Ask for a recent diagnostic printout — most mid-drive systems record battery health, charge cycles and motor hours.
- Look for signs of derestriction: tuning dongles, unusual wiring, or a top assisted speed above 25 km/h on the display.
- Ask for the receipt, the original charger and the key for the battery lock.
Parts known to fit the Aventon Current EXP
Pre-mapped from the maker’s and retailers’ published part pages. Riders and shops confirm or flag each one — “confirmed” shows only once someone has. Check the part number and connector against your old part before you buy — versions change between model years.
Batteries 2
-
Aventon Extra Aventon Battery
19004-4100102Maker part page lists this model in the variant selector
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source aventon.com (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
800Wh Integrated Lithium-Ion Battery, Removable, Frame Integrated, Lockable
800 Wh
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Chargers 2
-
Aventon Battery Charger
19004-7000062Maker part page lists this model in the variant selector
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source aventon.com (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
42V 4A charger
output 42 V 4 A
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Displays 2
-
Integrated Colour Touch Display, Top Tube Mounted, Wireless Remote Control
display
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Wireless Handlebar Control Pad, Ride Mode Selector, Assist Level Control, Display Interface Control, Wireless Connection
remote
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Motors 2
-
Aventon Mid-Drive Motor
19004-3000082Maker part page lists this model in the variant selector
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source aventon.com (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Aventon Ultro X Mid-Drive Motor, 750W Peak Power (850W Peak in BOOST Mode), 250W Nominal Power, 110Nm Torque (120Nm in BOOST Mode), Up to 400% Support Level (500% in BOOST Mode)
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Brakes 1
-
SRAM Maven Base Hydraulic Disc, 4-Piston
front and rear
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Brake rotors 1
-
SRAM Centerline, 203mm Front / 203mm Rear, 6-Bolt
front 203 mm; rear 203 mm
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Tyres 4
-
Aventon Tire
19003-4100070position: Front
Maker part page lists this model in the variant selector
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source aventon.com (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Aventon Tire
19003-4100080position: Rear
Maker part page lists this model in the variant selector
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source aventon.com (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Maxxis Minion DHF, 29×2.5", EXO, Tubeless Ready
front; size 29×2.5"
Page gives one size (29x2.5") without front/rear split
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Maxxis Minion DHR II, 29×2.5", EXO, Tubeless Ready
rear; size 29×2.5"
Page gives one size (29x2.5") for both tyres
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Wheels 1
-
29" Alloy Rims, Tubeless Ready, Double Wall, e-MTB Rated
rims
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Gears and drivetrain 3
-
SRAM Eagle Transmission XS-1275, 12-Speed, 10-52T
XS-1275cassette/freewheel
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
SRAM Eagle T-Type Chain, 12-Speed, e-MTB Rated
chain
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
SRAM S1000 Eagle Transmission, 12-Speed, T-Type Direct Mount
rear derailleur
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Suspension 2
-
RockShox Lyrik Select, 150mm Travel, DebonAir, Charger Damper, Tapered Steerer, Boost 15×110mm, 44mm Offset
fork
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
RockShox Super Deluxe Select+, Metric Trunnion Mount, Adjustable Rebound, 140mm Travel
rear shock
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source bikesonline.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Sign in to confirm a fit or add a part you’ve fitted.
Current EXP for sale
Parts for the Current EXP
All parts →Thinking of buying an Aventon Current EXP?
Ask shops near you that sell Aventon about price, stock and a test ride — one request, up to 5 shops. Free, no obligation.
Own an Aventon Current EXP?
Give it a free Bike Passport — its serial, photos and receipt in one private record, ready if it’s ever stolen or when you sell.
Where’s the serial? Usually under the bottom bracket, where the cranks meet the frame. More help finding it
Similar e-bikes
-
Amflow
PR Carbon
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 110 Nm
- 800 Wh
-
Amflow
PX Carbon
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 130 Nm
- 700 Wh
-
Amflow
PX Pro Carbon
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 130 Nm
- 700 Wh
-
Ampd Brothers
ACE-X Demon Series 4
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Up to 100 km
-
Ampd Brothers
ACE-X Pro Series 4
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Rear hub · 95 Nm
- Up to 100 km
-
Avanti
Competitor-E1
- Mountain (e-MTB)