Mountain (e-MTB)
Reid Let's MTB
E-bike specs from reidcycles.com.au (checked 2026-10-18): 250 W rated · 40 Nm · 352 Wh battery. Price seen in that listing: A$1,299.99 — prices change, check with the seller. Listing note: 250 W (Reid Cycles) Pre-mapped from published specs, not yet checked against the bike. Source: https://www.reidcycles.com.au/products/reid-lets-mtb-emountain-bike
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 40 Nm
- 352 Wh
Specs don’t settle it — the maker doesn’t publish both rated power and assist speed. Check the label on the bike or run the legal check.
Specifications
Motor
| Motor | Ananda M131 |
|---|---|
| Drive system | Ananda Hub and mid motors |
| Position | Mid-drive |
| Rated power | 250 W |
| Torque | 40 Nm |
Battery
| Capacity | 352 Wh |
|---|
Performance & road rules
| Class | 25 km/h pedelec |
|---|
Frame & wheels
| Style | Mountain (e-MTB) |
|---|---|
| Wheel size | 29" |
Manufacturer specifications Collected from Australian retailer and maker pages (linked below); not yet checked against the bike by our team. Specs change between model years and markets — confirm with the maker before you buy.
Quick answers
Is the Reid Let's MTB legal in Australia?
Its rated power is listed as 250 W (within the 250 W limit), but the maker’s published specs don’t confirm the other limit. A legal pedal-assist e-bike has at most 250 W rated power and stops assisting at 25 km/h. In Queensland it also needs an EN 15194 (or Legacy EPAC) compliance label to be ridden in public from 1 March 2027 — check the frame for the sticker.
What is the real-world range of the Reid Let's MTB?
EbikeMate estimates about 19–29 km per charge from its 352 Wh battery, for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in a middle assist level at about 20 km/h. Hills, headwinds, cold weather and higher assist cut range.
How big is the Reid Let's MTB battery?
352 Wh. Use only the original or a maker-approved battery and charger.
What motor does the Reid Let's MTB have?
A Ananda M131 mid-drive motor with 40 Nm of torque, rated at 250 W.
How much does the Reid Let's MTB cost in Australia?
Its recommended retail price is listed at $1,300.
Has the Reid Let's MTB been recalled?
No recall for the Reid Let's MTB is listed in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which tracks Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Check your own e-bike against your state’s rules → · See road-legal models →
Specification sources
Manufacturer specificationsThese specifications came from a maker or retailer page but we don’t have the link on file. Check them with the maker before relying on them.
Specs change between model years and markets. Your bike’s own labels (battery Wh and V, motor rating, compliance sticker) are what count.
Recalls
Government informationNo recalls for the Reid Let's MTB in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which we build from Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.
Australian rules
Government informationEbikeMate editorial guidanceAcross Australia a pedal-assisted e-bike (EN 15194) may have up to 250 W continuous rated power, with assistance cutting out by 25 km/h. Throttle rules differ by state. What the maker states for this model:
- Rated power: 250 W — within the 250 W limit
- Assistance to: not stated by the source
- Throttle: not stated
Check my e-bike against my state’s rulesGuidance, not legal advice. Rules and official links are on the checker.
From bike shops
Shop-verified informationNot enough shop records yet. We show shop-measured figures once at least 3 records exist for this model.
From owners
Aggregated owner informationFewer than 5 Reid Let's MTBs are registered so far, so we don’t show owner figures yet.
Issues owners have reported
No issue has been reported by 3 or more different owners yet.
Own one? Create your free Bike Passport, then you can report issues with your model.
Used prices
Not enough used ads yet — we show a range once there are 5 or more in a year.
Owning one
EbikeMate editorial guidanceReal-world range
19–29 km
Our estimate for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in medium assist at about 20 km/h, with a healthy battery. Hills, wind, cold, high assist and speed cut it a lot.
Work out my rangeBattery and charger
- Use the maker’s own replacement battery, or one the maker or a specialist confirms is approved for this motor system. Voltage, connector and battery-management system all have to match.
- Use the original charger, or one the maker approves for this battery. Never use a charger with a different output, even if the plug fits.
- Check the battery’s own label (Wh, V and serial) matches what the seller says.
- Damaged, swollen, hot or smelly batteries: stop using them, keep them outside away from anything that can burn, and take them to a battery drop-off — never household bins.
Servicing
- A first check after the first few hundred kilometres — new cables stretch and bolts settle.
- Chain: clean and lube regularly and measure wear — e-bikes wear chains and cassettes faster than regular bikes.
- Brakes: check pads and cable tension often — the extra weight and speed wear them faster.
- Mid-drive: ask the shop to read the motor’s error log and update firmware with the maker’s diagnostic tool at each service.
- Battery: keep it between 20% and 80% for daily use, store it at about half charge, and keep it out of hot cars.
Buying a used one
- Run the serial through the free EbikeMate buyer check — theft status, recalls and ownership on record.
- Find the frame serial yourself (usually under the bottom bracket) and check it matches the seller’s papers.
- Ask for a recent diagnostic printout — most mid-drive systems record battery health, charge cycles and motor hours.
- Look for signs of derestriction: tuning dongles, unusual wiring, or a top assisted speed above 25 km/h on the display.
- Ask for the receipt, the original charger and the key for the battery lock.
Parts known to fit the Reid Let's MTB
Pre-mapped from the maker’s and retailers’ published part pages. Riders and shops confirm or flag each one — “confirmed” shows only once someone has. Check the part number and connector against your old part before you buy — versions change between model years.
Batteries 2
-
Downtube internal
36V 9.8Ah 352Wh
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Reid Integrated battery (OEM)
352Wh
Maker product page states this part is fitted as standard
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Displays 1
Motors 2
-
Ananda M131 rear hub motor
250W, 40Nm, 430W peak
Maker product page states this part is fitted as standard
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Ananda M131 rear hub
M13136V 250W; 430W peak; 40Nm
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Brakes 1
-
Tektro HD-M275 hydraulic disc
HD-M275Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Brake rotors 2
-
Rotor 180mm F / 160mm R
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Tektro Rotors for Tektro HD-M275 hydraulic brakes
180mm front / 160mm rear
Maker product page states this part is fitted as standard
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Tyres 2
-
All terrain MTB tyre
29x2.25"
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
-
Reid All-terrain MTB tyres
29 x 2.25"
Maker product page states this part is fitted as standard
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Gears and drivetrain 1
-
Shimano TY300 / LTWOO A2 / 14-28T freewheel
TY3007-speed
Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source reidcycles.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)
Sign in to confirm a fit or add a part you’ve fitted.
Let's MTB for sale
Parts for the Let's MTB
All parts →Thinking of buying a Reid Let's MTB?
Ask shops near you that sell Reid about price, stock and a test ride — one request, up to 5 shops. Free, no obligation.
Own a Reid Let's MTB?
Give it a free Bike Passport — its serial, photos and receipt in one private record, ready if it’s ever stolen or when you sell.
Where’s the serial? Usually under the bottom bracket, where the cranks meet the frame. More help finding it
Similar e-bikes
-
Ampd Brothers
ACE-X Demon Series 4
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Up to 100 km
-
Ampd Brothers
ACE-X Pro Series 4
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Rear hub · 95 Nm
- Up to 100 km
-
Avanti
Competitor-E1
- Mountain (e-MTB)
-
Avanti
Competitor-E2
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 85 Nm
- 750 Wh
-
Avanti
Hammer-E LT1
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive
-
Avanti
Hammer-E LT2
Within 250 W · 25 km/h
- Mountain (e-MTB)
- Mid-drive · 85 Nm
- 625 Wh