EbikeMate

Road / gravel

Orbea Gain M30i

E-bike specs from pedalheads.com.au (checked 2026-10-19): 353 Wh battery. Price seen in that listing: A$11,499 — prices change, check with the seller. Listing note: Pedelec (Pedal Heads AU); rated power and assist cut-off not shown – confirm EN 15194 label; 105 Di2 build; order-in Pre-mapped from published specs, not yet checked against the bike. Source: https://pedalheads.com.au/products/orbea-2026-orbea-gain-m30i-105-di2

  • Road / gravel
  • Rear hub
  • 353 Wh

Specs don’t settle it — the maker doesn’t publish both rated power and assist speed. Check the label on the bike or run the legal check.

Specifications

Motor

MotorMahle X20 rear hub
PositionRear hub

Battery

Capacity353 Wh

Performance & road rules

ClassCheck: power not confirmed

Frame & wheels

StyleRoad / gravel

Manufacturer specifications Collected from Australian retailer and maker pages (linked below); not yet checked against the bike by our team. Specs change between model years and markets — confirm with the maker before you buy.

Quick answers

Is the Orbea Gain M30i legal in Australia?

The specs we have don’t state its rated power or assist speed, so check the bike itself: a legal pedal-assist e-bike has at most 250 W rated power (shown on the motor or frame label) and stops assisting at 25 km/h. In Queensland it also needs an EN 15194 (or Legacy EPAC) compliance label to be ridden in public from 1 March 2027 — check the frame for the sticker.

What is the real-world range of the Orbea Gain M30i?

EbikeMate estimates about 20–30 km per charge from its 353 Wh battery, for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in a middle assist level at about 20 km/h. Hills, headwinds, cold weather and higher assist cut range.

How big is the Orbea Gain M30i battery?

353 Wh. Use only the original or a maker-approved battery and charger.

What motor does the Orbea Gain M30i have?

A Mahle X20 rear hub rear hub motor.

How much does the Orbea Gain M30i cost in Australia?

Its recommended retail price is listed at $11,499.

Has the Orbea Gain M30i been recalled?

No recall for the Orbea Gain M30i is listed in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which tracks Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.

Check your own e-bike against your state’s rules → · See road-legal models →

Specification sources

Manufacturer specifications

These specifications came from a maker or retailer page but we don’t have the link on file. Check them with the maker before relying on them.

Specs change between model years and markets. Your bike’s own labels (battery Wh and V, motor rating, compliance sticker) are what count.

Recalls

Government information

No recalls for the Orbea Gain M30i in the EbikeMate Recall Centre, which we build from Product Safety Australia and maker notices. Registered owners are emailed if one is published.

Australian rules

Government informationEbikeMate editorial guidance

Across Australia a pedal-assisted e-bike (EN 15194) may have up to 250 W continuous rated power, with assistance cutting out by 25 km/h. Throttle rules differ by state. What the maker states for this model:

  • Rated power: not stated by the source
  • Assistance to: not stated by the source
  • Throttle: not stated

Check my e-bike against my state’s rulesGuidance, not legal advice. Rules and official links are on the checker.

From bike shops

Shop-verified information

Not enough shop records yet. We show shop-measured figures once at least 3 records exist for this model.

From owners

Aggregated owner information

Fewer than 5 Orbea Gain M30is are registered so far, so we don’t show owner figures yet.

Issues owners have reported

No issue has been reported by 3 or more different owners yet.

Own one? Create your free Bike Passport, then you can report issues with your model.

Used prices

Not enough used ads yet — we show a range once there are 5 or more in a year.

Owning one

EbikeMate editorial guidance

Real-world range

20–30 km

Our estimate for an 80 kg rider on rolling terrain in medium assist at about 20 km/h, with a healthy battery. Hills, wind, cold, high assist and speed cut it a lot.

Work out my range

Battery and charger

  • Use the maker’s own replacement battery, or one the maker or a specialist confirms is approved for this motor system. Voltage, connector and battery-management system all have to match.
  • Use the original charger, or one the maker approves for this battery. Never use a charger with a different output, even if the plug fits.
  • Check the battery’s own label (Wh, V and serial) matches what the seller says.
  • Damaged, swollen, hot or smelly batteries: stop using them, keep them outside away from anything that can burn, and take them to a battery drop-off — never household bins.
Check my battery and charger

Servicing

  • A first check after the first few hundred kilometres — new cables stretch and bolts settle.
  • Chain: clean and lube regularly and measure wear — e-bikes wear chains and cassettes faster than regular bikes.
  • Brakes: check pads and cable tension often — the extra weight and speed wear them faster.
  • Hub motor: check the axle nuts or thru-axle and torque arms, and that the motor cable isn’t pinched or rubbing.
  • Battery: keep it between 20% and 80% for daily use, store it at about half charge, and keep it out of hot cars.

Find a shop near you.

Buying a used one

  • Run the serial through the free EbikeMate buyer check — theft status, recalls and ownership on record.
  • Find the frame serial yourself (usually under the bottom bracket) and check it matches the seller’s papers.
  • Ask how old the battery is and check it holds charge on a test ride up a hill.
  • Look for signs of derestriction: tuning dongles, unusual wiring, or a top assisted speed above 25 km/h on the display.
  • Ask for the receipt, the original charger and the key for the battery lock.
Run a buyer check

Parts known to fit the Orbea Gain M30i

Pre-mapped from the maker’s and retailers’ published part pages. Riders and shops confirm or flag each one — “confirmed” shows only once someone has. Check the part number and connector against your old part before you buy — versions change between model years.

Batteries 1

Chargers 1

Displays 2

Motors 1

Brakes 1

Tyres 1

  • Pirelli P ZERO Race X Smart EVO TLR 700x30c

    front and rear; size 700x30c · Model years: 2027

    Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source pedalheads.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)

Wheels 1

Gears and drivetrain 3

Lights 2

  • Front light on display holder, COB Led, On/Off, 60 Lumen, ECE50

    front; 60 lm · Model years: 2027

    Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source pedalheads.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)

  • Rear light, on saddle clamp, COB Led, On/Off, 12 Lumen. STVZO

    rear; 12 lm · Model years: 2027

    Pre-mapped, not yet checked · source pedalheads.com.au (seen 19 Oct 2026)

Sign in to confirm a fit or add a part you’ve fitted.

Gain M30i for sale

None for sale right now. Selling one? List it free →

Parts for the Gain M30i

All parts →
No parts mapped to this bike yet. Save it as your bike and we’ll show parts as they’re added.

Thinking of buying an Orbea Gain M30i?

Ask shops near you that sell Orbea about price, stock and a test ride — one request, up to 5 shops. Free, no obligation.

Ask shops near me

Own an Orbea Gain M30i?

Give it a free Bike Passport — its serial, photos and receipt in one private record, ready if it’s ever stolen or when you sell.

Where’s the serial? Usually under the bottom bracket, where the cranks meet the frame. More help finding it

Register my Orbea Gain M30i — free

Similar e-bikes

Create my free Bike Passport

Your bike

Save your bike and every part shows whether it fits. Kept on this device; no account needed.

Add your bike

Brand not listed? Pick by motor system — parts follow the motor, not the badge on the frame.

Where are you?

Your postcode decides what you can see. Batteries are pickup only, so they only show to buyers near the seller, and some items are not shown in every state.